All Collections
Account & Profile
Profile
How do I hide or unhide my profile?
How do I hide or unhide my profile?

Understand how to hide/unhide your profile, and the difference between hiding and deactivating your profile on Ashley Madison®.

Updated over a week ago

When your profile is hidden, it's invisible on Ashley Madison® and removed from search results. You will, however, still be able to log in and do basic things like browse the Discover page, and edit your profile. You also can unhide your profile at any time without forfeiting any Credits in your account.

Important: After 12 months of inactivity (no logging in), your account will be deemed inactive, deleted automatically, and unable to be retrieved.

To temporarily hide or unhide your profile:

Desktop or mobile web

  1. Click on the three horizontal pink lines [☰] in the top-left corner;

  2. Then on Settings;

  3. Turn on/off Hide profile.


iOS and Android

  1. Tap on the three horizontal pink lines [☰] in the top left corner;

  2. Then on Settings;

  3. Then Profile Options; and

  4. Turn on/off Temporarily hide profile.

What is the difference between deactivating and hiding an account?

When your profile is hidden, it's invisible on Ashley Madison and removed from search results. You will, however, l still be able to log in and perform basic tasks. You can also unhide your profile at any time without losing any Credits you may have in your account.

Deactivating your account removes your profile from search results and means you will no longer be able to access your account. Your account activity, photos, recent messages, and credit balance will be stored in our database for a period of 12 months should you choose to reactivate your profile at a later date. To reactivate your account within the 12-month period, contact customer service at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?